Showing Collections: 1 - 25 of 80
Alumni Association Records
The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.
American Studies Program Records
Dora and Cara Armistead Papers
Benjamin F. Bray Scrapbook
This collection consists of a scrapbook, from 1944 to 1945, kept by Benjamin F. Bray while a freshman at the College of William & Mary. This single brown volume contains programs, clippings, pictures (not photographs), and letters.
Board of Visitors records
Office of the President. John Stewart Bryan Records
Carlton Casey Papers
The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.
Additions to the collection are described individually.
Office of the Chancellor. John Stewart Bryan
This collection contains the correspondence of John Stewart Bryan from 1926 to 1944, including when he served as Chancellor of the College of William and Mary from 1942-1944. Included is correspondence about fraternities on campus; the construction of William Barton Rogers Hall; and the financing and construction of James Monroe Memorial Hall (now Monroe Hall), a men's dormitory.
Alvin Duke Chandler Papers
Miles L. Chappell, Jr. Papers
This collection consists of the personal papers of Miles L. Chappell, Jr., a professor in the Department of Fine Arts at the College of William and Mary. The papers contain correspondence between Prof. Chappell and other staff in the Department of Fine Arts; subject files; a scrapbook of clippings about the Department of Fine Arts; and photographs and negative of various Department of Fine Arts events.
Christmas Activities Collection
G. Glenwood Clark Papers
Coleman-Wilson Papers
College Papers Collection
This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.
Padraic Colum Letter to William Seward, Jr.
Letter, 3 November 1953, from Padraic Colum of New York City, to William Seward, Jr., of the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary. Colum thanks Seward for the reception in Norfolk and notes that he is sending photographs of himself to Seward.
Harold R. Cunningham Papers
Letters, 1943-1946, of Harold R. Cunningham, a Navy chaplain from California. Includes letters written while at the Chaplain's School at the College of William & Mary and while on subsequent duty assignments in Wales, at the Sampson Naval Training Center in New York and aboard the USS Arkansas. Most of the letters are addressed to his mother in California. All others are addressed to his wife.
Theodore Roosevelt Dalton Papers
Richard J. Davis Papers
Papers, 1975-1985, of Richard J. Davis, mayor of Portsmouth, Virginia and lieutenant governor of the Commonwealth of Virginia. The papers pertain primarily to his administration as lieutenant governor and include correspondence with politicians and constituents, personal correspondence, campaign material, speeches, newspaper clippings, photographs and a videocassette of Davis and his family discussing his years as a student at William & Mary, and his career.
Dean of Arts and Sciences Records
The collection contains minutes, by-laws, correspondence, and subject files from Arts and Sciences. Included in the collection are Faculty Minutes from 1926 to the present; American Culture Cluster lectures; by-laws; and material from various committees. Also present in the collection is correspondence from the Dean, as well as subject files on degree requirements, the Sharpe Community Partnership Program, and other topics.